The Jade Zone Vlog – Episode 4 – ’19 Questions’

What exactly is the 19 questions tag and how did I discover it?

Recently I participated in my first Twitter party where I ended up meeting tons of new people from the “Twitterverse”. During this party, I gained a bunch of new followers to my Twitter account. For those of you who do not know what a Twitter party is, there is nothing to worry about as I will be explaining in full detail in a subsequent blog post. Suffice it to say that I find them to be amazingly fun and I would encourage anybody who has not tried one to eventually do so.

Of course I like to stay connected with my followers and with those that I am following, regardless of the social media account in question. I like to engage with those in my list of friends. Not only do I enjoy building a community, but I also like to be part of that community in an active manner.

In doing so, I often find myself checking out (a.k.a stalking) the social media profiles of those folks who are a part of my community. In other words, if you are following Jade Sambrook on Twitter, I might be inclined to take a look at your YouTube channel. If I am following your blog, then I might be inclined to take a look at your other social media accounts if you have provided an inviting link to bring me there.

Now in regards to the ’19 Questions Tag’, I ended up subscribing to the YouTube channel of one of my new Twitter followers who I gained during the Twitter party. One of her videos was called the ’19 Questions Tag’, where you answer nineteen questions and hope that others will do the same. I guess it’s like a game of tag, but with questions instead. If your “it”, then you have to answer them.

I thought that this was a marvelous idea. Not only did it seem like fun, it just so happens that I was in search of material to vlog about. I wasn’t actually tagged in the proverbial sense, but again, I needed material for my vlog so I was more than motivated to give it a try. I set-up my camera, plugged in the microphone and turned on the lights. After calling out those famous orders that are yelled out by movie Directors – “lights, camera, action” – I proceeded to answer all 19 questions as honestly as possible.

The result is the birth of The Jade Zone Vlog – Episode 4 – ‘The 19 Questions Tag’.

Go ahead, try it out for yourself. You’ll find it’s quite fun! And you might just learn something about yourself while those who are watching will equally get to know you a little better. Personally, I’m still wondering if it’s possible that peanut butter is my favorite smell. I’m still not sure about that one.

2 thoughts on “The Jade Zone Vlog – Episode 4 – ’19 Questions’

  1. Adele Archer November 30, 2015 / 16:18

    I feel I know you so much better! But you know, we were all kids once (and mine are angels). 😇

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jade Sambrook December 1, 2015 / 02:58

      LOL! I agree we we’re all kids once, and I don’t doubt that your kids must be absolute angels! The truth is – I may have said that I dislike kids in the video to be a little controversial – but I actually love kids. They never cease to amaze me, especially now-a-days with how fast they are learning. I think that if things continue the way they are going, four year olds will soon be coding computer programs. Sometimes when I am wearing my Scottish kilt and I cross a kid on the sidewalk with his or her parents, they will make a comment about my kilt like: “wow, that is so cool”! It really amazes me that little folks can have such good taste (if you like my kilt then you have good taste), how they can be so honest and not be judgemental. Honestly, the things they say sometimes really does bring a smile to my face. But I am sure I am preaching to the choir, since you are a mother, you surely understand…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

