Jade Sambrook is a Sagittarius

I’m a Sagittarius. They say that Sagittarians have a photographic memory – that they will remember events and details from ages ago but that they will forget where they put their keys and wallet only five minutes earlier.

Sagittarius astrological sign

At a recent wedding that I attended, the groomsmen were joking during the speeches about the groom always forgetting where he had last put his iPhone. Out of curiosity, I later asked the groom if he was a Sagittarius and he replied that he was indeed.

Today I went to the Subway in my neighbourhood to eat a wrap. The girl behind the counter remembered my order with precision from the last time I had been some weeks ago. She got every single detail right – from the type of wrap all the way to the cheese and vegetables that I take on my sandwich.

I told her that she had a photographic memory and that I too was the same – except that I had a tendency to forget where I put my keys and wallet only five minutes earlier. She replied that this was the case for her as well. I therefore asked her if she was a Sagittarius. And with a bemused look on her face, she answered that she was indeed.

Sagittarius symbol


Note: Jade Sambrook is not the biggest believer in astrology, but it is weird how certain traits are commonly found among particular astrological signs. It’s also weird how there is a pattern of attracting certain astrological signs into my life. For example, I’ve often dated or fallen in love with Aries women. I also tend to meet many Sagittarians and generally seem to attract fire signs into my life (Aries, Leo and Sagittarius). 

3 thoughts on “Jade Sambrook is a Sagittarius

  1. Adele Archer December 27, 2015 / 16:56

    I too am a Sagittarius – mostly I like to keep a mental record of all the wrongs that have been done to me! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jamila Smith January 1, 2016 / 16:11

    Wow, that is so cool! I have never noticed anything like that in my life, unfortunately, but then again I never ask people what their astrological sign is, and I don’t know which traits go with which sign. I’m not really a big believer in astrology either; when I read things that list traits according to sign, they always sound like they could apply to anyone – or at least, anyone could bend them to something they relate to. I was born on the cusp date between Virgo and Libra. Sometimes I read stuff about my signs and think, “Wow, that’s pretty accurate” but then I realise that I’m only noticing the parts that are accurate and forgetting about the rest!

    I’ve always meant to memorise which traits go with which signs, but haven’t got round to it. I should probably do that. And when I do, I’ll look out for patterns and see if anything interesting happens like what you’ve talked about here.

    By the way, do you know what the difference is between a zodiac, star sign, horoscope, and astrological sign? Or are they the same?

    This was a really fascinating post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jade Sambrook January 1, 2016 / 22:46

      Thanks for the comment Jamila! 🙂

      I’ve often heard that Libras are well balanced and it seems to be something that I’ve observed in those around me who are Libra. I don’t know much about Virgos though simply because I do not seem to attract very many Virgos into my life (which might have something to do with astrology).

      I’m not a big believer in astrology either – but interestingly I have observed certain patterns and traits. For example I am born on the same day as actor John A Malkovich and sometimes I find similarities between the two of us – like with our body language or mannerisms.

      My understanding is that a zodiac sign is divided by 4 elements (fire, water, earth and air). A Star sign is you astrological sign as per the date you were born and a horoscope is a forecast or birth chart depending on your astrological sign (star sign). I also know that it gets even more complicated – with rising sun signs, ascendant signs and then Chinese astrology. In my case I am a Sagittarius, ascendant Gemini and in Chinese Astrology I am a snake. What does this all mean? I really don’t know enough to say other than I think it means I’m awesome! LOL!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

