My Love Affair with Three Striped Adidas Shoes

When it comes to shoes I have an addiction for three striped Adidas. Since I also love gold, well, you guessed right, I love gold coloured Adidas or at the very least those with three stripes of gold.

This does not mean that Jade Sambrook won’t wear anything else, because obviously for certain occasions like going for a jog or a day at the office, three striped Adidas won’t make the cut. Generally speaking though, when it comes to wearing something that is stylish, I opt for the three stripes.

My love relationship with three stripe Adidas shoes started in 2006 when I walked into the Adidas store on Granville Street in Vancouver, British Columbia. I was there on vacation visiting an old friend and he was kind enough to tag along while I went shopping in order to upgrade my wardrobe. I remember having a hard time choosing which shoes to buy because there were so many awesome models to choose from.

I eventually settled for a pair of high top brown, bone and wheat coloured Pro Model 2 “Pistol Pete” Adidas shoes. The heel of the shoes brandished a cool logo sporting two pistols, and the laces were lined with the same logo, although in a much smaller version.

Adidas Pro Model 2 Pistol Pete shoes
Adidas Pro Model 2 Pistol Pete shoes

I wore the hell out of those shoes, and when the laces baring the pistols broke I contacted Adidas to see if I could order a new pair. They informed me that unfortunately they did not offer only the laces for sale and that I would have to buy the same shoes again in order to get my hands on a pair of the pistol lined laces.

Luckily enough I was able to easily find the exact same shoe in my exact size on eBay and I promptly ordered them. I wore the hell out of those ones too. I figured that Adidas always produced these shoes and that I would simply be able to buy another pair when needed. To my surprise however, I eventually learned from Adidas that these were a one-time collection type shoe and were only made for that year – 2006.

When I told my friend in Vancouver that I had regrettably worn the hell out of two pairs of the same shoe, he told me, somewhat along the lines of what Adidas had told me, that they were a collection item and that I should have left them in the box and on a shelf.

Now, for Jade Sambrook, shoes are meant to be worn! I mean, what’s the point of buying them if they are going to stay in a box and be put on a shelf? Suffice it to say that now-a-days I am much more careful with my three striped Adidas shoes. There is simply no walking into mud or rain puddles while wearing them. While I won’t keep them in a box on a shelf, I do make the effort to keep them in a condition that is as good as new.

In 2012, while attending an event called Le Cirque du Bizarre in downtown Ottawa, I somehow ended-up fully naked in public, wearing nothing except for my three striped black and white high top Adidas. I was fortunately able to have a photo taken with my two friends at the on-site photo booth, and ended-up dancing all night long butt-naked on the dance floor wearing nothing but my three stripes. I probably inadvertently advertised the Adidas brand that night better than the Adidas company itself ever has.

Jade Sambrook naked and wearing nothing but black & white 3 striped high top Adidas at the 2012 Cirque du Bizarre
Jade Sambrook naked and wearing nothing but black & white 3 striped high top Adidas at the 2012 Cirque du Bizarre

For the 2014 Toronto World Pride event I participated in the parade wearing nothing but my birthday suit. Since I was once again fully naked in public, I knew that the focal point could potentially be on my shoes, and therefore I chose accordingly by wearing black Adidas gazelles with three stripes of gold. When it comes to adding a touch of style to a naked body one can’t go wrong with three striped Adidas!

Jade Sambrook side gliding naked and wearing nothing but three stripe black and gold Adidas shoes at the 2014 Pride Parade in Toronto
Jade Sambrook side gliding naked and wearing nothing but three stripe black and gold Adidas shoes at the 2014 Pride Parade in Toronto

You can read more about my naked participation at the Cirque du Bizarre and at the Toronto Pride Parade by visiting my nudist lifestyle blog, The Naked Jade, or by viewing the articles at the following web links (please note that The Naked Jade is a mature blog and is NSFW):

Nude-in-Public: Taking the Conservative out of Ottawa at the Cirque du Bizarre and;
Jade Sambrook: My Experience with Public Nudity at the 2014 Toronto World Pride Parade

For 2014 I purchased a pair of Adidas Original Superstar 80’s Chinese New Year Gold shoes, which naturally I am reluctant to wear outside. The great thing about these shoes however, which are gold with a hint of white, is that they match perfectly with my gold and white iPhone 6. This is clearly a match made in heaven when it comes to a ”bling” type style.

An Instagram photo of Jade Sambrook's Original Superstar 80's Chinese New Year Gold Adidas shoes
An Instagram photo of my Original Superstar 80’s Chinese New Year Gold Adidas shoes

For 2015 I purchased a pair of Adidas Busenitz black, gold & red skater shoes. And these are the ones that I will be wearing with my birthday suit for the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade. Again, since I will be naked in public, it will be important to make sure that the shoes I wear add to my style, and once again, I know that I can’t go wrong wearing three striped Adidas.

An Instagram photo of Jade Sambrook's Adidas Busenitz black, gold & red skater shoes
An Instagram photo of my Adidas Busenitz black, gold & red skater shoes

Now, I would prefer to wear to the parade the very first pair of three striped Pistol Pete Adidas that I had bought. And until they put them on store shelves again, if they indeed ever do, I’ll simply have to make do with what I like best: gold coloured Adidas, or at the very least, those with three stripes of pure gold bling.

One thing is certain going forward, my love affair with Adidas three striped shoes is set to continue unabashed with no divorce in sight!

Leave a Reply

